News Archive

Tasmanian Schools Championships 2018

launceston smallStudents from 18 schools took part in the Tasmanian School Championships held at Lovelybanks East last Sunday.

The High School Girls trophy was won by the Launceston Church Grammar team of Azura Witt, Sophie Campbell, Keira Richardson, Sophie Best, Shae Arnold and Eleanor McLean.

Taroona High took out the Boys trophy through the efforts of Niko Stoner, Charlie Cooper, Jett McComb, Dexter Canning and Nicholas Carmichael. 

Anabelle Hawthorne and Chloe Duncan secured the Primary trophy for West Launceston Primary.

Congratulations to all participating students, and thanks to all teachers, parents and volunteers. 

taroona boys small